Introduction to Consumer Pyramids Household Survey

We are delighted to invite you to a webinar on the world’s largest household panel survey, the Consumer Pyramids Household Survey. Kaushik Krishnan, Chief Economist and Mahesh Vyas, MD and CEO of CMIE will talk about CPHS on Thursday, August 12 2021 at 6.30 PM IST (9 AM ET, 8 AM CT, 6 AM PT, 2 PM UK). Please sign up here.

The webinar will be one hour long with 30 minutes of Q&A to answer your questions. This is a great opportunity for researchers to learn more about how we conduct the survey, what data is available to study and the research that has already been done using the data.

About CPHS

CPHS is India’s largest regular household survey and the world’s largest household panel survey. Through CPHS, we have collected data on over 232,000 households and 1.19 million individuals since 2014. The survey collects information on household demographics, individual identities, employment, health status, financial inclusion, individual and household incomes, consumption expenditures, ownership of assets and intentions to buy them, household amenities and consumer sentiments. Income and expenses data are a monthly time-series since January 2014.

Since the data was made available in late 2017, data from CPHS has been used by leading research institutions like the World Bank as well as in publications in leading academic journals such as the Quarterly Journal of Economics. As of today, over 30 papers have been written using CPHS.

Record-level data from all 21 Waves of CPHS are available through a subscription service. The 23rd Wave of the survey will conclude on August 31, 2021. A subscription to CPHS gives access to all past data and all the additional data released during the period of subscription.

CPHS provides the most recent, most frequent and most comprehensive data on household wellbeing in the world. We look forward to telling you more about what makes it a great dataset for applied research.

Use of CMIE Product implies acceptance of the usage agreement & privacy policy   ♦   FAQs   ♦  Diagnosis